Enroll on the Scenario-Based Learning Tool   JGhIE : Call for Papers, Case Studies, Reviews, and Technical Notes Submissions
Loading Events

[Panel Discussion] Climate Change Adaptation

Climate Change Adaptation

The future depends on what we do in the present.” – Mahatma Gandhi

Did you know?
• Africa is one of the most vulnerable continents to climate change impacts due to its high exposure and low adaptive capacity.
• Climate change is projected to reduce crop yields in some African countries by as much as 50% by 2025.
• By 2020, between 75 and 250 million people in Africa are projected to be exposed to increased water stress due to climate change.
• Adaptation strategies in Africa include improved agricultural practices, efficient water use, and strengthening infrastructure to withstand climate impacts.

Are we ready to tackle the challenges of climate change?

Join us for an enlightening Climate Change Adaptation Panel Discussion organized by the Young Engineers Committee (YEC) of the Federation of African Engineering Organisations (FAEO). Hear from distinguished panellists across Africa as they share insights and strategies for adapting to our changing climate.
Date: 27th June 2024
Time:
• 2:30 PM GMT: Ghana
• 3:30 PM WAT (GMT+1): Nigeria and Angola
• 4:30 PM SAST (GMT+2): South Africa
• 5:30 PM EAT (GMT+3): Kenya and Ethiopia
Platform: Zoom

Don’t miss this opportunity to be part of the conversation and contribute to the solutions!

#ClimateChangeAdaptation #YEC #FAEO #SustainableFuture #AfricanEngineering #YE #GhIE

 

Join Now

Event Details

Organizer

Venue

Via Zoom
Accra, Ghana + Google Map