Prior to the commencement of the 575th Council Meeting, an induction was held for five (5) members who for various reasons were unable to attend their induction ceremonies.  They were sworn in by Ing. Kwabena Bempong; Chair of the Membership Committee on the 10th July 2019 at approximately 1pm in the council chamber at the Engineers Centre, Roman Ridge, Accra.

The new professional engineers are Ing. Samuel Odartey Lamptey, Ing. Dr. William Vidogah, Ing. Evans Armah, Ing. Adwoa Tenkoramaa Kwarko and Ing. Lawrence Yayra Amanyo.

Also present were Ing. Alex Ayeh (President), Ing. Kwabena Agyei Agyepong (Executive Director), Ing. Harold Esseku (Vice President), Ing. Antoinette Agbodo (Volta Branch Chair).